establishingaplace: (Default)
[personal profile] establishingaplace posting in [community profile] 2017revival
Name: Candice
Age: 41 in a couple of weeks
Location: Philadelphia

Describe yourself in five sentences or less.
1. If I could apply my work ethic to my personal life, I would be a rockstar.
2. I'm married, childfree, with 3 cats and an old house.
3. I love all things related to food.
4. Writing helps me manage my anxiety.
5. 2018 has been a year, and my September goal is to work through some of it here (cheaper than therapy).

Top 5 fandoms. I'm not into fandoms

I mostly post about: General life stuff...adventures...food...cats...work...

I rarely post about: Sports? I'm not into sports.

My last three posts were about: A friends-only post, an interview, an announcement that I got a job.

How often do you post? Not enough, but I'm working on making it a regular thing.

How about commenting? Same. I try to comment often when I'm actually keeping up with my list.

Subscription/Access Policy: Friends-only but I'm pretty open about adding people.

Date: 2018-09-03 09:54 am (UTC)
nanila: me (Default)
From: [personal profile] nanila
Hello! We have a couple of mutuals (from LJ too?) and are in the same age bracket. I love cats, food, and journals as therapy. May I add you?

Date: 2018-09-03 10:47 am (UTC)
hollymath: Selfie: white person, three-quarter profile, smiling, brown hair shaved on the side we can see, chin-length on the other (Default)
From: [personal profile] hollymath
I also love journals as therapy, don't really do fandom, and am only a little younger than you. :) Almost all my journal is public if you want to awe whether you'd like ro be friends.

Date: 2018-09-03 11:02 am (UTC)
redbird: closeup of me drinking tea, in a friend's kitchen (Default)
From: [personal profile] redbird
It sounds like we have some things in common. A lot of my posts are public; take a look and see if you want to add me.

Date: 2018-09-03 12:43 pm (UTC)
zhelana: (Default)
From: [personal profile] zhelana
Also a writer with 4 pets Shalll we?

Date: 2018-09-04 12:06 am (UTC)
flexagon: (Default)
From: [personal profile] flexagon
I am 41 and married/childfree with three cats and a preposterous work ethic as well. Replace food with circus and working out, add my two boyfriends to the mix and we could have written very similar intros. I write about once a week and comment when I have something to say. Feel free to check out my public posts & decide :)

Date: 2018-09-04 05:55 pm (UTC)
norfolkian: (Default)
From: [personal profile] norfolkian
I'm also married with no children, love food and suffer from anxiety. My journal is friends only, but I shall add you. :)

Profile

2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

October 2018

S M T W T F S
  123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
Page generated Feb. 24th, 2019 03:10 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios