iron_and_silver: (Default)
[personal profile] iron_and_silver posting in [community profile] 2017revival
Name: Febe

Age: 37

Location: Denton, TX

Gender: Female

Languages: English

Describe yourself in five sentences or less:
I'm an old school lj-er looking to start journaling again. I'm happily married to a quiet man. We have a very talkative cat. I work for a small university by day and am a writer by night. I met amazing people in my old LJ days and looking to meet future amazing people.

Top 5 Fandoms:
Walking Dead
Queer as Folk
Parks n Rec

I mostly post about:
My life, my health struggles, my fandoms, writing life, and three positive things. I do enough politics on facebook. FYI - Liberal.

My last three posts were about:
Settling into my new journal, my intentions for this journal, and a 2 year old post from my former LJ.

How often do you post?
I'd like to post at least weekly to 2x a week.

How about commenting?
I'm a comment junkie!

A GIF to describe how your day has been today so far:

Date: 2017-06-04 07:19 pm (UTC)
karmageddon: (Default)
From: [personal profile] karmageddon
Also old school LJ, also North Texas, also married.

Date: 2017-06-04 07:38 pm (UTC)
jo: (Default)
From: [personal profile] jo
I'm a huge Outlander fan (books and show), love TWD and loved Hannibal when it was on. I don't do fandom stuff, but am willing to talk about current episodes and such. Most of my journal is locked, but I can grant you access so you can get a sense of what I post about.

Date: 2017-06-04 07:39 pm (UTC)
jesse_dylan: (Default)
From: [personal profile] jesse_dylan
I'd love to be friends! Maybe check out my journal first to make sure you know what you're getting into? No hard feelings if you're like "Nah, no thanks!"

I also work at a university, and I am a quiet man, so I feel like I would relate with your husband as well. :)

Date: 2017-06-04 11:10 pm (UTC)
randomdrops: (Default)
From: [personal profile] randomdrops
Also oldschool LJ-er, and about the same age, always looking to meet new amazing people. I'm not too active at the moment (as my last post explains) but I do hope to get back to writing soon. Added you. :)

Date: 2017-06-05 02:26 pm (UTC)
rustedangel: (animated using: ) (Default)
From: [personal profile] rustedangel
*raises hand*
Walking Dead

I miss the hayday of LJ too. I met some of my closest RL friends thru LJ.

Date: 2017-06-05 05:07 pm (UTC)
sitonmyinterface: (Default)
From: [personal profile] sitonmyinterface
Added ya! :)

Date: 2017-06-12 01:56 pm (UTC)
sitonmyinterface: (Default)
From: [personal profile] sitonmyinterface

Date: 2017-06-06 08:28 am (UTC)
reveiled: by john waterhous (Default)
From: [personal profile] reveiled
I would love to get to know you. I am fairly new to DW, and this is a super busy time of my life (and will be extra intense for the next two weeks, after which things will get significantly slower), so at the moment I only have two entries in my journal, but I was on LJ for years, and I have another DW account that consists only of the backed up LJ entries - if you want, I can give you access to it too, so you can see what I am about. I am a teacher and an aspiring writer, also a mom of a 5 y/o, and an introvert. I love cats (though I don't have any at the moment). Would you like to add me?

Date: 2017-06-22 10:38 pm (UTC)
greyduck81: (Default)
From: [personal profile] greyduck81
I've just added you. I love Queer As Folk and Parks and Rec, and I've been thinking of giving Hannibal a try, so I think we might have a lot in common. I'm from the US but currently living in the UK while working on my PhD, so I also spend a lot of time around a university :)


2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

October 2017

1234 567
Page generated Oct. 17th, 2017 08:11 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios