Aug. 4th, 2017

riseaboveitall: (Default)
[personal profile] riseaboveitall
Name: Christine (but you can call me Chrissy)
Age: 33
Location: NYC


Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I have lived in NYC all my life. I am an author and poet. I am a future comedienne who is going to start doing open mic nights soon. I am a former figure skater. Anything else you would like to know feel free to ask me :)

Top 5 Fandoms: Impractical Jokers, Outlander, Gerard Butler, The Beatles, New Kids on the Block

I mostly post about: Impractical Jokers, especially Sal who is my favorite. And sometimes Murr, my second favorite lol. I also always post about my day, surveys, and daily 10 shuffle of songs on my phone.

I rarely post about: politics. Don't post about them at all.

My last three posts were about: finishing writing my 60th novel, top 10 shuffle, comedy show I went to

How often do you post? very often

How about commenting? I always comment in return of those who comment on my posts

Hi

Aug. 4th, 2017 09:44 pm
lilly_c: (Aberdeen beach in the sunshine)
[personal profile] lilly_c
Name: Cat
Age: 33
Location: Scotland
Tumblr/Goodreads/IG/etc: l1lly_c (twitter), Lilly_C (AO3)

Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I grew up in Yorkshire and moved to Scotland in 2009. I'm dyslexic and dyspraxic. I write fan fic and sometimes make icons. Big fan of rugby league. Travelling happens whenever I can get away even if it is only for a day out.

Top 5 Fandoms: Agent Carter, American Dad, Star Trek (all), X-Files, Taggart. There are more fandoms and other things on my intro post.

I mostly post about: it varies but generally it's daily life, fandom bits, some sport stuff and the occasional whinge

I rarely post about: my love life

My last three posts were about: fic positivity meme, stats update for my charity event, misc life and internet bits

How often do you post? most days

How about commenting? when I have something to say

A GIF to describe how your day has been so far: I don't do gifs

Hello?

Aug. 4th, 2017 10:13 pm
salable_mystic: (Default)
[personal profile] salable_mystic


NAME: Samy.
AGE: 38 going on 29. :-)
INTERESTS & HOBBIES: I read a lot (mostly SF and fantasy, the classics, fact books and fanfic. So much fanfic :-)), I like doing art, play the guitar (poorly), take photographs and sometimes I write some fanfic too. I travel both for my job and for fun, so I post about some of that as well. My top fandoms are: Star Trek (TOS/AOS), Marvel's Avengers, Hobbit/LotR, Lois McMaster Bujold's "Vorkosigan" series.

LOOKING FOR: I am looking for people interested in making friends/who share some of my interests. I'm a recent emigree from livejournal and it's a bit lonely on here right now, for me.

ANYTHING ELSE?: I've written a longer post about myself here.

Profile

2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

October 2017

S M T W T F S
1234 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Page generated Oct. 20th, 2017 12:27 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios