May. 15th, 2017

redbird: closeup of me drinking tea (Default)
[personal profile] redbird
Not sure this is the best format for me, but giving it a try:

Name: Vicki or redbird
Age: 53
Location: Arlington, Mass. (it's near Boston)
Tumblr/Goodreads/IG/etc: If you know a rosvicl from anywhere, that's me

Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I grew up and lived most of my life in New York City, but am starting to feel settled in Massachusetts. I'm a (part-time) freelance copyeditor and proofreader, and have been putting much of my energy into anti-Trump activism. I'm bisexual and polyamorous, and live with one of my three partners, and conveniently near one of the others. I read fewer books than I used to or would like, because the web is very good at handing me short things instead. I like walking around, looking at cities and people and birds and plants.

Top 5 Fandoms: Fandom in that sense isn't really my thing, though there are writers whose work I am very fond of. In an older sense, I've spent a lot of time in science fiction fandom, though I go to fewer cons than I used to and stopped publishing a zine because the net happened.

I mostly post about: apparently it's politics, gardening, and dealing with doctors

I rarely post about: I don't understand this question, there's a universe of topics I don't even know about, and many others that interest me if and only if someone writes about them particularly well.

My last three posts were about: hard drive space, gardening, and an icon to use for political posts

How often do you post? a couple of times a week

How about commenting?: Daily

Profile

2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

October 2017

S M T W T F S
1234 567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Page generated Oct. 20th, 2017 12:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios