May. 13th, 2017

fandomonymous: Gray @ on black background (Default)
[personal profile] fandomonymous
Name: Kawa | [personal profile] fandomonymous | [ profile] fandomonymous, [ profile] kawaiidragoness, [ profile] kawaiimae
Age: 28
Location: New York City
Gender: Female

Describe yourself in five sentences or less:
I was born and raised in New York City to Filipino parents, went to central Florida for college, bounced between the two for a while, and now am pretty determined to make life in New York work for me even if the rent is too damn high. My days are spent making healthcare-related spreadsheets function; I was a mathematician. The rest of the time can contain anything from the ridiculous food culture of New York to incredibly long walks to video games to Gunpla building to various queer/poly things.

Top 5 Fandoms:
I don't do fandom nearly as much as I used to, but I will talk your head off about any of the following:
* roguelikes
* Gundam, mostly Universal Century, Build Fighters, and Post Disaster/IBO
* FC Bayern, my dear soccer love

I'm also a pretty regular Yuletide participant.

I mostly post about:
General life updates, bisexuality/polyamory thoughts, the occasional fandom thing.

I rarely post about:
Politics, deep details about my day job. You also won't see much fiction/creative writing.

My last three posts were about:
Various details on the things I did that month and what I'm hoping to do the next month.

How often do you post?
I'm aiming for once a month, but maybe it'll be more.

How about commenting?
I do read everything pretty religiously, though I comment less frequently.


2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

October 2017

1234 567
Page generated Oct. 20th, 2017 12:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios