May. 10th, 2017

iolarah: (Default)
[personal profile] iolarah
Name: iolarah
Age: 40
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: Female, mostly (genderfluid)

Describe yourself in five sentences or less:
I left home at 18, worked as a baker for years, got injured on the job and went back to university to study psychology, and ended up in user experience research. I'm married without kids, interested in politics (I'm pretty left-wing), the goth scene, LARPing, gardening, knitting, writing, and vinyl. I have three cats, two of whom are senior shelter rescues, and one who is a stray that adopted me.

Top 5 Fandoms:
I don't really participate in fandoms, but I do love Alien(s). Ripley for life.

I mostly post about:
Work, poetry, mental health, the everyday minutiae of my life, and sometimes snippets of fiction.

I rarely post about:
Politics. As much as I'm interested in politics, and especially political history, I don't write much about it. I tend to absorb more than I output.

My last three posts were about:
-Health care
-A poem I wrote

How often do you post?
Probably a couple of times a week, when time allows. I'm becoming more active since I moved from LJ (where I had a journal since 2003, iirc).

How about commenting?
I try to interact on most posts, to let people know I'm not just a lurker. Relationships take dialogue after all.
butterflydreaming: Slogan: "Rethink Rubbish" (Rethink Rubbish)
[personal profile] butterflydreaming

Name: Cris

Age: 45

Location: Pacific NW, United States

Gender: Female

Describe yourself in five sentences or less:

I love to have conversations about fiction: characters, world building, fandom. I enjoy learning from other viewpoints as well as engaging with folks who have different life experience from mine. I write fantasy/sci-fi/horror, fanfiction, and poetry. Online, I’m open about my opinions, my depression, my story thoughts, my sexuality, my religious/spiritual beliefs, and… pretty much everything? My approach to life is to have convictions, have compassion, and to look for the way forward.

Top 5 Fandoms:

Cardcaptor Sakura, Disney’s Frozen, Disney’s Tangled, Pacific Rim, and folklore.

I mostly post about:

Whatever comes to mind that might start a conversation. Generally speaking, my observations and opinions regarding ongoing life experiences and creative endeavors.

I rarely post about:

Politics, my relationships.

My last three posts were about:

Problems at my current employment, a sh*tpost about liking my own writing, ancient history (personal) regarding a person my online+IRL friends here know about

How often do you post?

Several times a week, typically via email.

How about commenting?

When I can get online -- every few days or so -- to read my Reading List, I try to comment on posts. I’m much quicker to reply to comments (to my comments, or to my posts) because I can do that by email.


2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

October 2017

1234 567
Page generated Oct. 20th, 2017 12:18 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios