Apr. 17th, 2017

gonewithoutjam: (Default)
[personal profile] gonewithoutjam
Name(s): AJ
Age: Unnervingly close to 40
Location: UK, North West England
Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I'm bi, uncertain gender identity but female pronouns work for now. A little bit lefty. Custodian of two very large cats and sing in a choir. Very introverted, bit of a physics/maths nerd. Like tea and cake.
Top 5 fandoms:
1. Star Wars
2. Torchwood/Doctor Who
3. Harry Potter
4. Anything by Garth Nix
5. Parasol Protectorate
I mostly post about: Life, books/tv/film, politics, occasional musing on sexuality & gender.
I rarely post about: Sport, work
My last three posts were about: I haven't posted since 2010 except to say hi so not that useful but I think they were a load of links
How often do you post?: I'm not sure, probably weekly or so
How about commenting?: Variable, depends what I have to say
sidheblessed: (Default)
[personal profile] sidheblessed
Name(s): Nicky or Sidhe
Age: 33 going on 34
Location: Australia
Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I'm queer, Pagan, a writer, a feminist and a parent. I live with one wife, one son and one dog. I love reading and spend a lot of time binge watching Netflix. I believe in compassion and equality and love animals.
Top 5 fandoms:
1. Fantasy in general, whether it be books, movies, TV or even art.
2. Spellbinder
3. Maid Marian and her Merry Men
4. MLP:FiM
5. Period TV and movies. I like dramas the best but never underestimate a good period comedy (such as Maid Marian and her Merry Men!)

I'm also really into anime and have just started an anime club for my local friends to get together and watch anime.
I mostly post about: My life and how I feel about it. I also usually post a fair amount on books I'm reading and TV shows I'm watching.
I rarely post about: Politics, which I guess is a bit odd considering how strongly I feel about such things.
My last three posts were about: My life and how I felt about it! :)
How often do you post?: It varies. I sometimes post very frequently but I can go for ages without posting much at all.
How about commenting?: I try to comment as often as possible, though again sometimes I comment less often. I'm sometimes better at replying to comments than leaving them.
oracne: turtle (Default)
[personal profile] oracne
Name: oracne here, victoriajanssen on Twitter. Pronouns she/her.
Age: 49
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA

Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I sing alto in a semi-professional choir that does a lot of Bach, and I love attending concerts; I'm making an effort this year to go to more Stuff. I spoil my friends' Adorable Tots (Ms. 12 and Ms. 9) whenever I can. I'm a professional writer of both fiction and nonfiction (mostly reviews), though not much fiction lately. Politically lefty and am perfectly happy to show up at protests with a sign.

Top 5 fandoms: Blake's 7; Marvel comics; Muppets; Dr. Who; Aca-fandom.

I mostly post about my daily life, books/comics I'm reading, and singing, with very occasional political links.

I rarely post about breaking news or internet kerfluffles (serious or otherwise).

My last three posts were about good things that happened over the weekend, a concert/silent movie I attended, and a nonfiction book review.

How often do you post? Usually every weekday.

How about commenting? Every day if I'm online.
tjoel2: (Default)
[personal profile] tjoel2
 Name:  Tisha

Age:  47

Location:  Northern California Sierra Nevada mountains

Describe yourself in five sentences or less: Full time single mom with two teenagers (yea, never a dull moment here!).  Working artist mainly in fiber arts, but I also work in collage, acrylics, mixed media, clay, graphite and ink.  Practicing Pagan and Wiccan.  Bi poly switch and active in the kink and BDSM communities.

Top 5 fandoms:  Harry Potter, anything horror genre related, Sherlock, Twilight, Twilight Zone, Twin Peaks, Firefly, anything Stephen King.  Okay, that was more than 5....

I mostly post about...... Relationships, kids, art, the small town I live in, family, spirituality, sex.

How often do you post?:  I had been on LJ for 11 years and not longer feel comfortable directly posting there.  I have migrated everything over to DW as a result.   My journal is currently 'friends only', but I am definitely open to adding new friends.  :)
lady_katana4544: (Default)
[personal profile] lady_katana4544
Just thought I would post this here since I did add my name to the list. And some of this post will be under a cut text to spare other folk's reading lists.

Name: lady_katana4544 - Kat or Katana
Age: late twenties
Location: USA
I used to be lady_katana4544 on LJ before I deleted my account, I am Lady_Katana4544 on AO3 and lady_katana4544 on twitter, also ladykatana4544 on tumblr

Describe yourself in five sentences or less:
Quiet, asexual female who likes to read, plays video games, listen to music, etc. Cat lover with a very lovely little dog. Fairly laid back, as I try to keep my journal drama free and politics free as best I can.

Multifandom shipper and writer. I like to read and write in gen / slash / femslash with otps/3s/etc.

… that’s more five sentences whoops.
Read more... )


2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

October 2017

1234 567
Page generated Oct. 20th, 2017 12:15 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios