bonnabelle: (Default)
[personal profile] bonnabelle posting in [community profile] 2017revival
Name: bonnabelle or bonnie
Age: 21
Location: minnesota, usa

Describe yourself in five sentences or less: i'm a nonbinary witch who loves to write ! i live with my girlfriend and we both attend college right now, i'm an english major with a focus in poetry writing, though i'm also really interested in multimedia writing as well . i'm a lover of indie videogames i can get on my mac, as well as magic the gathering & a lot of random board games haha ; i'm a long time tumblr user, but i've been desiring a place where i talk more than i reblog, so here i am ! 

Top 5 fandoms: honestly, i haven't been in fandoms in a while, but there are for sure things i'm very interested in lol ? i'll always be a homestuck at heart even if i don't participate in banter, i'd say i'm a big fan of magic (mtg) as i said before . . . is the sanrio fandom a thing that exists ? i collect toys and cute things so i'm into that/sailor moon/stuff like that. adventure time is spiffy ! those are my "fandoms" i suppose, even if i don't post about them a lot, haha. 

I mostly post about: i want to post a lot about witchcraft/anxiety/indie games and the like. i want this to be sort of a cool personal journal i can share with people who have similar interests, honestly. i really love talking ? about ? myself ? i'm a leo/cancer cusp in my sun sign, so i'm emotional and love to talk about it, hahaha. 

I rarely post about: literally anything that stresses me out haha so even though i'm involved in politics/activism, i might not talk about them a ton ! i try to avoid those things online because i use this space as an escape from that stress . i don't think i'll post a ton of fandom stuff, but who knows, i love analyzing some of that adventure time stuff and also mtg is great. 

My three last posts were about: i have... one post, cause i just joined two days ago ! and it's sort of an introductory one. so that's that. i expect to try to do one a day or so, and today's might talk about witchcraft and moving houses!

How often do you post? i hope to post at least once a day, i don't know what the "norm" is on here ? i'm kind of trying to gauge it off of what other people do haha. but yes sometimes i get really busy and it might slow down, but i would say that as long as i have people to talk to/comment on, i'll be on at least a few times a week!

How about commenting? ahh as long as folks are ok with it, i really love commenting ! i don't like feeling pressured, like i NEED to comment, but as long as you're chill with me just occasionally showing up and getting excited about something you posted, then we're spiffy ! like i said, i don't want to feel like i need to comment on EVERYTHING, but i would love to comment on a lot !



Date: 2017-09-03 04:30 pm (UTC)
gender_euphoric: (Default)
From: [personal profile] gender_euphoric
Hi I'm a 37 year old queer trans guy.
If that's too old to be dreamwidth friends I understand (we literally are in different ~generations~) but if not feel free to add. I talk sometimes about mental health stuff and just, my daily life.

Date: 2017-09-03 05:27 pm (UTC)
gender_euphoric: (Default)
From: [personal profile] gender_euphoric
Cool, I'll add you back!

Date: 2017-09-03 06:16 pm (UTC)
tjoel2: (Default)
From: [personal profile] tjoel2
I am a solitary witch and would love to connect with you here. :)

Date: 2017-09-03 06:46 pm (UTC)
brithistorian: (Default)
From: [personal profile] brithistorian
Hi! I'd like to add you, if that's okay. I leave near you (in the Twin Cities) and we might even be going to the same college - there are only about a million colleges here ;) I used to play MTG years and years ago - I've considered getting back into it, but since I don't know anyone local who plays, I haven't bothered. I try to post at least once a day. I post links to my fanfic, reactions to what I'm reading right then, and general thoughts around the world. How long have you lived in the Cities? Have you ever been to WisCon? And I'm going to stop there before I talk your ear off. :)

Date: 2017-09-04 06:33 am (UTC)
minnnty: pink flowers on a dark purple background (Default)
From: [personal profile] minnnty
it sounds like we have a bit in common - i'm interested in indie games, and i love sailor moon. i'd like to read more about witchcraft!

a little about me: i'm a nearly thirty year old woman, i live with my boyfriend, our cat and our dog in australia. i'm a freelance web developer, i like reading, playing games, cooking and making electronic music, and i'm learning to sew my own clothes. my journal is mostly about my day to day life.

Date: 2017-09-04 08:59 am (UTC)
xevokitty: (Default)
From: [personal profile] xevokitty
Hai! :) I have an interest in witchcraft (having pagan friends) and deal with anxiety. There's a poorly-organized public intro post thingie on my journal. Wanna be friends?

Date: 2017-09-08 06:35 am (UTC)
xevokitty: (Default)
From: [personal profile] xevokitty
Yay! Added you back :)

Profile

2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

September 2017

S M T W T F S
     12
3 456789
10111213141516
17 181920212223
24252627282930
Page generated Sep. 21st, 2017 06:39 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios