Feb. 5th, 2018

cnotesays: (Default)
[personal profile] cnotesays
Yo. I was very active on LiveJournal from the time I was in my early teens, but after Six Apart sold the site and the Dreamwidth diaspora began I eventually fell off the bandwagon. But I miss blogging and I especially miss the sense of community I used to get from LiveJournal. I'm hoping to recapture some of that because it was such a positive force in my life for such a long time, so here I am!

Name:
Caitlin.

Age: 29.

Location: US. West Coast.

Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I'm a self-employed artist with a smorgasbord of side-hustles. I love horror movies/TV/podcasts, I own three cats and a ball python, and I live in a city where people are not known for their propensity for laughing at themselves. Politically I skew far left, though these days I find myself with increasingly dwindling patience with, for lack of a better term, "Tumblr social justice." I was once a voracious reader and am working to pick that habit up again. I'm also childfree, but not in the scumbag way.

Top 5 fandoms: These days my main squeezes are It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia and Bob's Burgers. I was also a frequent participant in LiveJournal's House fandom back in the day and very active in its network of Harry Potter communities, and for a while I was really into the Broadway/musical theater bootleg trading scene. (Actually, I still love all of those things; they just aren't the center of my life in quite the same way anymore.) I also love all things horror-related. You can see a more complete list of my interests on my profile page.

I mostly post about: I have complex PTSD, so you can expect semi-regular posts about that diagnosis and the life experiences that led to it. I'll also write about social issues that matter to me (restorative justice, racial justice, feminism, et al), rants and raves about the people in my life, my work in TV and theater, the art I make, and probably the horror movies I watch.

I rarely post about: Anything pertaining to sports. I'm also not a religious or spiritual person, so you're unlikely to see much if any of that sort of content from me. And as I mentioned above, I don't have kids so you won't see kid posts.

My three last posts were about: My dog-sitting client's obnoxious neighbors, the terrible experience one of my good friends had a few nights ago, and searching for a Dreamwidth layout that isn't ugly as all get out.

How often do you post?: With the caveat that this is a brand-new journal, based on my past habits I predict I'll post anywhere between a few times a week and a few times a day.

How about commenting?: I typically read my flist and leave comments a few times a week. On that note, I'll periodically do flist cuts and remove anybody who doesn't comment at least once in a while. I'll also remove folks if it's apparent we have little in common, and obviously I'm cool with you doing the same.

Subscription/Access Policy: My only hard stipulation is that since my journal contains some NSFW content, I won't grant access to anyone under the age of eighteen.

Profile

2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

October 2018

S M T W T F S
  123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
Page generated Apr. 19th, 2019 08:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios