Jul. 1st, 2017

wh1tef0x: (Default)
[personal profile] wh1tef0x

Name: Jana
Age: 30+
Location: Germany
Gender: female 
Languages: German, English, Russian

Describe yourself in five sentences or less: Right now, I´m in a re-education for store man (hope it’s the right description) January next year I´m finally done and can start to work.
I´m pretty open minded and almost always straight forward about what I´m thinking, even if people have problems with it. I´m a gamer (right now Xbox but want to switch to PS4), love reading fanfiction and books, movies.

 

Top 5 Fandoms:  Harry Potter, Supernatural, Star Trek, Assassin Creed

I mostly post about:  Daily things that happened, my feelings and reviews for shows and movies I watched, 

My last three posts were about:  My first here was today about shitty purchase on ebay.

How often do you post?
It´s differ, sometimes once I week or more but when I don’t feel like it and nothing happens then less.

How about commenting?
  When I can connect with the post then of course
😊

Hi!

Jul. 1st, 2017 05:53 pm
peapods: (Default)
[personal profile] peapods
Name: peapods / Juniper
Age: early 30s
Location: Pacific Northwest, USA


Describe yourself in five sentences or less: I’m a fairly easy going introvert. Right now I’m a caregiver for my parents who have the same neurodegenerative disorder (one advanced, one early stages + cancer survivor. I buy lotto tickets now!) I’m in the process of enrolling into a teacher preparation program for elementary education. Sometimes caregiving is an isolating and lonely experience and boy, as the years go by I just really miss the earlier years of LJ when I met people from different places, and I haven’t found a similar sense of camaraderie on other social network platforms (besides Ravelry; IG was great until FB had to go and ruin it!)

Top 5 Fandoms: Gravity Falls


I mostly post about: Can’t say I’m all that exciting. I expect to post what you'd find in a journal- what I’ve been up to, events in my life, my family, share music and maybe links to articles, and so on. I love the fiber arts. I knit & crochet, spin & dye (beginner) and dabble in cross stitch. I garden, and I have several pets. I love getting out for a walk or hike in nature. As I said above, I’m pretty easy going.

My last three posts were about: Two (not-so-)daily picture posts!

How often do you post? How about commenting? I’ve set a goal to post a public daily picture to keep myself active on DW. Ideally, I’ll post weekly, but it could be more or less. :) I try to comment here and there.

Profile

2017revival: Animated icon advising that DW is "not just for queer|fannish|geeky|slash-writing|LJ-hating|godless so-and-sos anymore!" (Default)
A 2017 Revival

July 2017

S M T W T F S
       1
2 34 567 8
91011 1213 14 15
161718 19202122
23242526272829
3031     
Page generated Jul. 21st, 2017 10:40 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios